top of page
Hintergrund mit Farbverlauf

CamDRAW™

CorelDraw G-Code Plugin | Vector G-Code Software

Create G-codes from your vector graphics quick and easy with CamDRAW™. Whether engraving, milling or cutting. The CorelDraw G-Code Plugin supports engraving and milling machines as well as laser, plasma and waterjet cutting machines.

The CorelDraw CNC Plugin creates 2D and 2.5D motion data for your CNC machine.

CamDRAW™ Features

Create your CNC programs directly in CorelDraw

With the CorelDraw CNC plugin you can create CNC programs (G-Code) directly in CorelDraw. To do this, simply select your desired drawing objects and insert applicable machining operations. Whether you want to engrave, mill or laser cut. The CorelDraw CNC and cutting plugin supports many machining methods.

Workpiece and sheet settings in CamDRAW™

The CorelDraw GCode Plugin supports you in creating and setting the CorelDraw document (sheet). For example, you can set the sheet width, sheet height and XY origin. If no sheet or document is open yet, the plugin automatically creates one with the corresponding width and height.

Contour machining with the CorelDraw GCode plugin

The CorelDraw G-Code plugin supports any toolpath for contour machining. No matter if you want to machine closed or open curves. The toolpath can be created either left, right, inside, outside or center of the drawing objects. The tool radius of the selected tool is taken into account. In addition, a contour allowance can be set for roughing or finishing operations. Contour machining is available for milling, engraving, cutting, laser cutting or waterjet cutting.

Pocketing

In addition to all contour operations, the CorelDraw CNC plugin also includes pocket operations. This allows you to remove or broach material within closed curves. All types of closed curves are supported. No matter if text fields or curves are present. By combining multiple drawing objects, even material islands are taken into account. The CAM Plugin's intelligent pocket algorithm always sorts the respective pocket and its toolpaths from the inside out. The spacing of the individual pocket toolpaths is set via tool parameters. Roughing or finishing operations can be taken into account by a pocket allowance. Pocket operations can be used for milling and engraving.

Drilling machining with Corel to GCode software

For quick drilling, the CorelDraw GCode plugin provides the Drill operation. This creates a drill point in the center of each object from any drawing object. When the CNC program is created, a drill cycle is added to all drill points. You have the choice between different retraction options. Drilling can be done without retraction, with retraction to the plunge height or with retraction to the previous cut plane. All other parameters can be set in the stored tool data and the machining operation. 

3D visualization of tool paths

All created toolpath operations are displayed three-dimensionally after generation. The entire CNC program is read in and rendered. This gives you the optimal overview and feedback over your tool operations. All cutting planes and parameters can be checked for correctness at a glance. In addition, support and node points of all toolpaths can be displayed. This means that you always have full control over the set curve precision. The three-dimensional display of the G-Code is independent of the machining operations. It is also available for laser cutting or engraving operations.

Tool list in CorelDraw CNC and cutting plugin

The CorelDraw CAM plugin has an integrated tool list. In it you can store all your machining tools and set cutting parameters. No matter if you have drills, gravers or end mills. The tool list is available for all machining methods. Simply select the tool you want to use. For cutting and laser cutting, corresponding tools can also be created in the CorelDraw GCode plugin.

Toolpath optimization

All tool paths of an operation are automatically optimized by the CorelDraw G-Code plugin. The machining sequence is determined according to the shortest path / distance. Reduce your process time and use the sorting algorithms of the CAM plugin. No matter in which order you have drawn the drawing objects (curves) in CorelDraw.

Support for rotary axes

The Corel CNC plugin supports rotary axes in addition to conventional flat machining. Any rotary axis can be controlled either by angular coordinates or by unwinding (mapping Y->A or X->B). The rotary axis can be configured via the presetting file. It doesn't matter if you want to do ring inside engraving or also ring outside machining. The CorelDraw GCode plugin easily adapts to your application. The CNC programs (G-Code) for rotary axes are represented by the 3D animation real. Here, for example, the engraving / milling of a jewelry ring on the rotary axis is shown. Of course, laser cutting or laser engraving can also be done on the rotary axis.

rendering-cam-software-camdraw

Lead-Ins and Lead-Outs

Optimize your contour machining operations by moving in and out. This feature is available for contour milling and contour cutting (laser/plasma). Lead-Ins and Lead-Outs can be set separately from each other. For example, if you only want one Lead-In, the Lead-Out can be completely deactivated. The entries and exits can be tangential to the contour or linear. All parameters such as sweeping angle, linear distance and leads radius can be set.

Material bars / tabs

Especially for laser and waterjet machining, the CorelDraw CNC plugin has the tab feature. This interrupts the contours and small tabs of material remain. Thus, all components are fixed until the end of machining and undercutting is prevented. The tab feature can be combined with lead-ins and lead-outs. 

Work in parallel and save projects in CamDRAW™

All entries and settings made in the CorelDraw CNC and cutting plugin, such as tool paths, machining operations, zero points, tools or cutting data, are always linked directly to the current CorelDraw document (CDR). This allows you to switch between multiple open documents or to reopen documents. Simply save your entire work via "Save" or "Save as" in CorelDraw. All the data you have entered is written to the document (CDR to GCode) and is immediately available again when you reopen it.

Support for G-Code compatible machines

CamDRAW™ supports all G-Code compatible CNC machines. The software can be individually adapted to your CNC machine using the presetting file. A large number of presetting files are included in the scope of delivery.

bottom of page

top of page
Hintergrund mit Farbverlauf

CamDRAW™

CorelDraw G-Code Plugin | Vektor G-Code Software

Erstellen Sie mit CamDRAW™ schnell und einfach G-Codes aus Ihren Vektorgrafiken. Ob Gravieren, Fräsen oder Schneiden. Das CorelDraw G-Code Plugin unterstützt Gravier- und Fräsmaschinen sowie Laser-, Plasma- und Wasserstrahlschneidmaschinen. 

Das CorelDraw CNC Plugin erstellt 2D und 2.5D Bewegungsdaten für Ihre CNC-Maschine. 

CamDRAW™ Features

Erstellen Sie Ihre CNC Programme direkt in CorelDraw

Mit dem CorelDraw CNC Plugin können Sie CNC Programme (G-Code) direkt in CorelDraw erstellen. Wählen Sie dafür einfach Ihre gewünschten Zeichenobjekte aus und fügen Sie zutreffende Bearbeitungsoperationen ein. Egal ob Sie Gravieren, Fräsen oder Laserschneiden wollen. Das CorelDraw CNC und Schneidplugin unterstützt viele Bearbeitungsmethoden.

Werkstück- und Blatteinstellungen in CamDRAW™

Das CorelDraw G-Code Plugin unterstützt Sie beim Erstellen und Einstellen des CorelDraw Dokumentes (Blattes). Es können z.B. Blattbreite, Blatthöhe und XY-Nullpunkt eingestellt werden. Ist noch kein Blatt oder Dokument geöffnet, erstellt das Plugin automatisch eines mit der entsprechenden Breite und Höhe. 

Konturbearbeitung mit dem CorelDraw GCode Plugin

Das CorelDraw GCode Plugin unterstützt jegliche Werkzeugwege für Konturbearbeitungen. Egal ob Sie geschlossen oder offene Kurven bearbeiten möchten. Der Werkzeugweg kann entweder links, rechts, innen, außen oder mittig der Zeichenobjekte erstellt werden. Hierbei wird der Werkzeugradius des ausgewählten Werkzeuges berücksichtigt. Zusätzlich kann für Schrupp- oder Schlichtbearbeitungen ein Konturaufmaß eingestellt werden. Die Konturbearbeitung ist für das Fräsen, Gravieren, Schneiden, Laserschneiden oder Wasserstrahlschneiden verfügbar.

Taschenbearbeitung

Neben sämtlichen Konturbearbeitungen beinhaltet das CorelDraw CNC Plugin auch Taschenoperationen. Damit können Sie Material innerhalb von geschlossen Kurven entfernen oder räumen. Es werden alle Arten von geschlossenen Kurven unterstützt. Egal ob Textfelder oder Kurven vorliegen. Durch die Kombination von mehreren Zeichenobjekten werden sogar Materialinseln berücksichtigt. Der intelligente Taschenalgorithmus des CAM Plugins sortiert die jeweilige Tasche und ihre Werkzeugwege immer von innen nach außen. Der Abstand der einzelnen Taschenwerkzeugwege wird über Werkzeugparameter eingestellt. Schrupp- oder Schlichtbearbeitungen können durch ein Taschenaufmaß berücksichtigt werden. Taschenoperationen können zum Fräsen und Gravieren verwendet werden.

Bohrbearbeitung mit der Corel to G-Code Software

Für das schnelle Anbringen von Bohrungen gibt es im CorelDraw GCode Plugin die Bohroperation. Diese erstellt von allen beliebigen Zeichenobjekten ein Bohrpunkt in der Mitte jedes Objektes. Beim Erstellen des CNC Programmes wird bei allen Bohrpunkten ein Bohrzyklus hinzugefügt. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Rückzugsoptionen. Die Bohrungen können ohne Rückzugsbewegung, mit Rückzug zur Eintauchhöhe oder mit Rückzug zur vorherigen Schnittebene durchgeführt werden. Alle weiteren Parameter können in den hinterlegten Werkzeugdaten und der Bearbeitungsoperation eingestellt werden. 

3D Visualisierung der Werkzeugwege

Alle erstellten Werkzeugwegoperationen werden nach der Generierung dreidimensional dargestellt. Das gesamte CNC Programm wird eingelesen und gerendert. Somit haben Sie die optimale Übersicht und Kontrolle über Ihre Werkzeugoperationen. Alle Schnittebenen und Parameter können mit einem Blick auf ihre Richtigkeit überprüft werden. Zusätzlich können die Stütz-/Knotenpunkte der einzelnen Kurven angezeigt werden. Dadurch haben Sie immer die volle Kontrolle über die eingestellte Kurvenpräzision. Die dreidimensionale Darstellung des G-Codes erfolgt unabhängig der Bearbeitungsoperationen. Sie ist z.B. auch beim Laserschneiden oder Gravieren verfügbar.

Werkzeugliste im CorelDraw CNC Plugin

Das CorelDraw CAM Plugin besitzt eine integrierte Werkzeugliste. In dieser können Sie all Ihre Bearbeitungswerkzeuge ablegen und Schneidparameter einstellen. Egal ob Sie Bohrer, Gravierstichel oder Schaftfräser haben. Die Werkzeugliste steht für alle Bearbeitungsmethoden zur Verfügung. Wählen Sie einfach das gewünschte Werkzeug aus. Zum Schneiden und Laserschneiden können auch entsprechende Werkzeuge im CorelDraw CNC Plugin angelegt werden.

Werkzeugwegoptimierung

Alle Werkzeugwege einer Operation werden durch das CorelDraw GCode Plugin automatisch optimiert. Die Bearbeitungsreihenfolge wird nach dem kürzesten Weg / Abstand bestimmt. Reduzieren Sie Ihre Prozesszeit und nutzen Sie die Sortierungsalgorithmen des CAM Plugins. Egal in welcher Reihenfolge Sie die Zeichenobjekte (Kurven) in CorelDraw gezeichnet haben.

Unterstützung für Rotationsachsen

Das Corel CNC Plugin unterstützt neben der herkömmlichen Flachbearbeitung auch Rotationsachsen. Jede beliebige Drehachse kann entweder per Winkelkoordinaten oder über die Abwicklung (Mapping Y->A oder X->B) angesteuert werden. Die Drehachse kann über die Voreinstellungsdatei konfiguriert werden. Egal ob Sie Ringinnengravuren oder auch Ringaußenbearbeitungen durchführen wollen. Das CorelDraw GCode Plugin passt sich einfach an Ihre Anwendung an. Die CNC Programme (G-Code) für Rotationsachsen werden durch die 3D Animation real dargestellt. Hier ist z.B. das Gravieren / Fräsen eines Schmuckringes auf der Drehachse abgebildet. Natürlich können auch das Laserschneiden oder Lasergravieren auf der Drehachse erfolgen.

rendering-cam-software-camdraw

Ein- und Ausfahrten

Optimieren Sie Ihre Konturbearbeitungen durch Ein- und Ausfahrten. Dieses Feature steht Ihnen beim Konturfräsen und beim Konturschneiden (Laser/Plasma) zur Verfügung. Dabei können Ein- und Ausfahrten separat voneinander eingestellt werden. Möchten Sie beispielsweise nur eine Einfahrt, kann die Ausfahrt ganz deaktiviert werden. Die Ein- und Ausfahrten können tangential zur Kontur oder linear erfolgen. Alle Parameter wie Sweeping Winkel, linearer Abstand und Ein- oder Ausfahrradius können gesetzt werden.

Materialstege

Speziell für die Laser- und Wasserstrahlbearbeitung gibt es im CorelDraw CNC Plugin das Steg-Feature. Damit werden die Konturen unterbrochen und kleine Stege von Material bleiben stehen. Somit werden bis zum Ende der Bearbeitung alle Bauteile fixiert und ein Unterspülen wird verhindert. Das Steg-Feature ist mit Ein- und Ausfahrten (Leads) kombinierbar. 

Paralleles Arbeiten und Projekte speichern in CamDRAW™

Alle Eingaben und vorgenommene Einstellungen, welche im CorelDraw CNC und Schneidplugin getätigt werden, wie z.B. Werkzeugpfade, Bearbeitungsoperationen, Nullpunkte, Werkzeuge oder Schnittdaten, werden immer direkt mit dem aktuellen CorelDraw Dokument (CDR) verknüpft. Somit können Sie zwischen mehreren geöffneten Dokumenten wechseln oder auch Dokumente erneut öffnen. Speichern Sie einfach ihre gesamte Arbeit über "Speichern"  oder "Speichern unter" in CorelDraw ab. Alle vorgenommenen Daten werden in das Dokument geschrieben (CDR zu GCode) und sind nach einem erneuten Öffnen sofort wieder verfügbar.

Unterstützung für G-Code kompatible Maschinen

CamDRAW™ unterstützt alle G-Code kompatiblen CNC-Maschinen. Anhand der Voreinstellungsdatei kann die Software individuell an Ihre CNC Maschine angepasst werden. Im Lieferumfang befinden sich eine große Anzahl an Voreinstellungsdateien.

bottom of page